Last week I came across Ali Edward’s A Week in the Life posts on her website. It looked like so much fun to be able to capture everyday life, but in a quick, short-term way.  I’ve tried Project 365 where you take a photo everyday, guess how long that lasted?  About a week.  So I thought if I could get it all done in a week, it’d be good!

So I got templates all set up (each day will use the same four templates and look a lot alike!), picked some papers and elements that coordinated and then started taking pictures!  The family was really quite enthusiastic about it…well most of the family…you can probably guess who isn’t so enthusiastic 🙂   We’ve made lists of things we’re thankful for, lists of our family favorites, and I’m going to make a wordle that describes our family.

I wasn’t going to start putting it together until next week when I got all the picture taking done…but then I got impatient so I started and I’m glad I did.  I have all the pictures laid out and some of the pages are already totally done!  I am very much hoping to get it all ready to go by the end of next week.  Here is a sneak peek of a couple of pages.

I just can’t wait until its all done and printed!  What do you want your family to remember about your everyday life?

Until next time…

 

Linking up with the Company Girls Coffee

