I think I’ve missed a couple weeks here on my blog.  I’ve had some crazy stuff going on. But I think I’m getting back into the groove now so here I am with a quick update.

I bought a couple of fun things at the thrift store a couple of weeks ago. This little basket was so cute I thought I just had to have it. Have I mentioned that I love “guilt-free shopping” at the thrift store! The basket was only $3!

 

I took some branches that were pruned off the bushes in our community’s open space and tied a ribbon around them, stuck them in the basket and placed it by a chair in the living room.  Instant -cheap- decor!

I also grabbed branches from a different type of bush and put them in a vase in the family room.

I guess I don’t have a picture of the finished project 😦   I put this vase in a larger vase with a wrap around it so you can’t see the sand.  Oh well, it’s been that kind of week!

The other stuff I bought at the thrift store needs a little work. Unfortunately I ran out of spray paint….gasp!!!  And I keep forgetting to buy some when I’m out and about. So, it might be a while before I get that little project done.  I have a plan for it for Christmas decor, so hopefully I remember soon!

I’ve got some new layouts posted on my scrap blog.  And Saturday is Digital Scrapbooking Day!!  So I’ve posted about the sales going on with my favorite designers.  You can find it all here

Until next time…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

