Last week on Lysa TerKeurst’s blog she wrote about a project with The Dream Center in Los Angeles that she was hoping to get her blog readers to help with. And what a response!  She was asking for her readers to send a card with a message of hope along with a gift card to any one of several stores to the women at The Dream Center who are being helped out of addictions and prostitution. 880 readers have commented so far, which means 880 cards are being sent to encourage these women that God loves them and someone else out there cares about them. 880!!!!  WOW!!!

Here is the card I made. I used a template from WendyBird Designs and the kit “Flower Belle” from Snips and Snails Designs.

Inside the card I wrote a passage from Jeremiah “I have loved you with an everlasting love. With unfailing love I have drawn you to myself.” (Jer 31:3)   I love that passage.  He loves us with a love that never ends, never gets stale, never fades!  Just bask in that for a moment! He loves you with an everlasting love! Let that wash over you and fill your love tank.

Don’t forget to check out my new scrapbooking blog!  Well it’s Wednesday which means early-release for the kids, which means I’d better get moving on my to-do list! So until next time…

