I couldn’t come up with a better name for this little guy! I saw this cute little pillow that will hold a tooth until the tooth fairy comes to replace it with some cold hard cash 🙂

Of course I kept telling myself I’d get one made before Aaron lost his next tooth, but of course I didn’t.  So the day he lost his tooth we quickly scrambled to get the pillow made before bedtime!  And what good did all that scrambling do? The tooth fairy still forgot to come while he was sleeping.  She came the next day while he was watching a movie. We need a new tooth fairy assigned to our house, lol!

Here is our finished product:

I think if I ever needed to make another one (I have no more children to lose teeth, so I don’t think I’ll ever need to make another one, but maybe as gifts…) I would make the bottom “lip” a bit taller. It doesn’t always close up nicely.  I could picture this in pink felt with eyelashes and red lips (instead of sharp teeth) for a sweet little girl. What do you think?

Until next time…

