Wow, it’s been a while!  This summer wasn’t what I had hoped for and I certainly didn’t get enough crafting or blogging done.  I did manage a few projects that I will be sharing over the next few days.

One of my favorite projects was a little post-it note holder.  I was originally going to just make a couple for the kids’ Sunday School teachers to thank them for a great year, but then Erica decided she wanted to make one for each of her new teachers this year.  So we ended up making 9 of them!  We bought the 4×6 acrylic frames at Hobby Lobby and wiped out their stock, hehe.

This one I designed:

These next two Erica designed with some help from me:

I love this one with the little notebook with all the school-related doodles, so cute!

So this morning I dropped Aaron off for his first day and was able to go with him to his classroom, something I’ve never been able to do with the kids at other schools!  Anyway, I gave his teacher the little post-its and she of course thanked me.  Then she turned to another mom in the room and needed some info from her and realized she was holding a pad of post-its in her hand…perfect!  I love gifts that are practical and cute to boot!

Until next time…

