This month I participated in a challenge at Brownie Scraps to become a part of their Creative Team (CT).  The CT is responsible for the site’s blog, Facebook page, Twitter, special events and of course designing layouts that show off the new kits that the designers have created.

AND I MADE IT ONTO THE TEAM!!!!!!

I can’t wait to begin my duties…it all sounds so fun. Here are the layouts I did for the challenges.

This first one had to tell a story and have at least one blended item (I blended the paper and the little photo in the corner).  I used Little Buddy by Marni Designs.

 

The second challenge was a real tough one, it had to be about ourselves.  I HATE doing layouts about me 🙂  I used a kit called Rustic Charm by B2N2 Scraps and talked about my upcoming birthday…I’m not over the hill yet!

The third challenge was so much fun!  We had to pick a kit and use EVERY element from the kit.  The kit I chose was Summer Skies by FlutterbyeFaery and it had 30 elements!  We also had to answer the question “Why do you love digital scrapbooking?”  I took the question as why digital over paper scrapping, some gals took a why keep a scrapbook.

The final challenge was to show off the flexibility of a kit by making a layout that was obviously different from the intended use.  I used Little Buddy by Marni Designs again.  I made a patriotic page of the kids’ first trip to Mount Rushmore.

This was so much fun and I just can’t believe I’m in!!!  This has also re-sparked my desire to teach others to do digital scrapbooking, so be looking for my announcement on upcoming classes that I will be teaching!

Until next time…

