Wow, the past few weeks have flown by with the kids home for the summer and teaching music camp last week and participating in a scrapbook challenge.  But, I am finally here with my big reveal of my updated living room.  Part of the reason it has taken me so long to get to this is that I have NO good pictures of my old living room to show you the amazing transformation to the new living room.  It was just not a room we used a lot and the furniture was very difficult to take pictures with. However, I did find a picture…sort of….

But I say, the past is in the past…let’s look to the future!  So here are some pics of the new living room!

There are still a few things that I want to do…isn’t there always!  I have a plan for a picture above the piano, but it’s not turning out the way I see it in my head, so I am still playing around with it. The table under the mirror needs “something” that I will know the second I see it, but until then, it’s a little plain.  Although the people in the pictures sure are a good-looking group, lol! And of course, someday I plan to finish painting the foyer, but the thought of getting out the big ladder and painting from that precarious position is something I just can’t get past!

So there it is, my new living room! Overall, I like how it turned out and Erica and I have had a lot of fun making most of the decor in there.

So until next time…

 

 

