I considered today my first day of summer break since we didn’t get back from our wonderful vacation until late Saturday night and then Sunday and Monday were “catch up on sleep” days 🙂  I read a wonderful Proverb to start my day “joy fills hearts that are planning peace” (12:20b)  and it made me think that I could plan for peace in my day and the joy would follow!  I always love when I start my day with God…it always goes better!

We got a lot done today, here’s a quick recap of the crafty-things.

Erica made a couple of thank you cards for the gifts they received in DisneyWorld:

She also made a card for her friend’s birthday this weekend.  Her cards are getting better and better all the time!

We made Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired bookmarks.  I found this idea on education.com.

And I got one layout done for Erica’s album from our trip to Florida.  I wanted to participate in the DSO Color Challenge for May so of course I needed to get it done today!!!

I feel so productive since we also got 2 loads of laundry done and end-of-school bags sorted (you know the ones-with all the pencils, broken crayons, half-used notebooks, special projects, etc).

I’m sure tomorrow won’t be nearly as productive, but it sure feels good for today!  So until next time…

 

