A couple weekends ago we took advantage of the free entrance to the National Parks and went snowshoeing at Bear Lake in the Rocky Mountain National Park.  They were forecasting a nice day, but I insisted on packing hats and warm gloves and snowpants and lots of layers.  Everyone thought I was crazy, but boy were they glad once we got there.  As we drove into the park the snow started, ever so lightly.  By the time we parked and got our gear on, it was coming down like crazy! There were times we could barely see across the lake.

Still, everyone enjoyed our first snowshoeing excursion and agreed we should do it again.  Here is the page I scrapped for our album.  I used a template by my favorite template maker Mandagirl and pieces from various kits posted on the November Color Challenge at DigiscrapObsession.

Until next time…

